BVH e.V. Nationwide BVH
Stock Pitch Competition
APPLICATION

Present your investment proposal and win up to 1,500€!

The Federal Association of Stock Exchange Associations at German Universities (BVH) e.V. is organising a nationwide stock pitch competition based on the model of American business schools for the second time. For all interested students, this event offers the opportunity to gain new experiences, further their professional education and get to know potential employers. In addition, there is a total of over 10,000€ zu gewinnen.

The students have the opportunity to qualify for the final competition at the BVH Digital Conference Week 2020 These regional preliminary decisions take place in Bayreuth, Bielefeld, Dresden, Kiel and Reutlingen Here, five teams each work out their investment proposals (long and short) for a specific equity investment and then present them to a jury of top-class company representatives in a presentation. This presentation comprises 5 minutes per investment proposal (10 minutes in total) as well as a question and answer session of up to 15 minutes from the jury.

The winners of the regional preliminary decisions will then have the opportunity to give their presentation in front of hundreds of BVH members and well-known company representatives and win prize money of up to 1,500€ zu gewinnen.

Preliminary Decisions

 

Regional preliminary decisions

 

The regional preliminary decisions serve on the one hand as a selection of the 5 best stock pitch teams nationwide and on the other hand as an attractive event for the regional stock exchange associations which carry them out. Through the adaptation of the Stock Pitch Competition Format, which is carried out by well-known business schools worldwide, the regional association can distinguish itself as a sought-after cooperation partner for well-known companies and offer its students a special highlight.

Prize money of the regional preliminary decisions

1.

Place

Prize money

in the amount of 1,000€

2.

Place

Prize money

in the amount of 500€

SPC Procedure

1

Application

Application for a regional preliminary decision

2

Submit investment proposals

Submitting the investment proposals

3

regional preliminary decision

Regional preliminary decisions

4

Final

Nationwide final
as part of the BVH Conference

Prize money of the grand final in Frankfurt

1.

Place

Prize money

in the amount of 1,500€

2.

Place

Prize money

in the amount of 750€

3.

Place

Prize money

in the amount of 500€

General Conditions

Teams

The teams consist of 1-2 persons. In total up to 5 teams are allowed

 

Selection of the winners

The jury determines the winner based on the quality of the overall package.

BVH e.V. Bundesweite BVH
Stock Pitch Competition
BEWERBUNG

Präsentiere Deinen Investitionsvorschlag und gewinne bis zu 1.500€!

Der Bundesverband der Börsenvereine an deutschen Hochschulen (BVH) e.V. veranstaltet in diesem Jahr bereits zum zweiten Mal eine bundesweite Stock Pitch Competition nach dem Vorbild amerikanischer Business Schools. Für alle interessierten Studierende bietet diese Veranstaltung die Möglichkeit neue Erfahrungen zu sammeln, sich fachlich weiterzubilden und potentielle Arbeitgeber kennen zu lernen. Darüber hinaus gibt es in Summe über 10.000€ zu gewinnen.

Die Studierenden haben die Möglichkeit, sich in einem der fünf regionalen Vorentscheide für den finalen Wettbewerb im Rahmen der BVH Digital Conference Week 2020 zu qualifizieren. Diese regionalen Vorentscheide finden im Oktober und November in Bayreuth, Bielefeld, Dresden, Kiel und Reutlingen statt. Hier arbeiten jeweils fünf Teams ihre Anlagevorschläge (long und short) für ein bestimmtes Aktieninvestment aus und stellen diese dann in einer Präsentation einer Jury aus hochkarätigen Unternehmensvertretern vor. Diese Präsentation umfasst 5 Minuten pro Investmentvorschlag (10 Minuten insgesamt) sowie eine bis zu 15 minütige Fragerunde von Seiten der Jury. Nach Beendigung der letzten Fragerunde erfolgt die Bewertung der Jury, sowie die anschließende Siegerehrung.

Die Sieger der regionalen Vorentscheide haben darauf hin die Möglichkeit, ihre Präsentation vor hunderten Teilnehmern und namhaften Unternehmensvertretern vorzutragen und im Finale Preisgelder von bis zu 1.500€ zu gewinnen.

Vorentscheide

 

Regionale Vorentscheide

 

Die regionalen Vorentscheide dienen zum einen als Auswahl der 5 besten Stock Pitch Teams bundesweit und zum anderen als attraktives Event für die regionalen Börsenvereine, welche diese durchführen. Durch die Adaption des Stock Pitch Competition Formats, welches von bekannten Business Schools weltweit durchgeführt wird, kann sich der Regionalverein als gefragter Kooperationspartner gegenüber namhaften Firmen profilieren und seinen Studierenden ein besonderes Highlight bieten.

Preisgelder der regionalen Vorentscheide

1.

Platz

Preisgeld

in Höhe von 1.000€

2.

Platz

Preisgeld

in Höhe von 500€

Ablauf der SPC

1

Bewerbung

Bewerbung für regionalen Vorentscheid

2

Einreichen Investment Vorschläge

Einreichen der Investment Vorschläge

3

Regionalentscheid

Regionale Vorentscheide

4

Finale

Bundesweites Finale
im Rahmen der BVH Konferenz

Preisgelder des großen Finales in Frankfurt

1.

Platz

Preisgeld

in Höhe von 1.500€

2.

Platz

Preisgeld

in Höhe von 750€

3.

Platz

Preisgeld

in Höhe von 500€

Rahmenbedingungen

Teams

Die Teams bestehen aus 1-2 Personen. Insgesamt werden bis zu 5 Teams zugelassen

 

Auswahl der Sieger

Die Jury bestimmt den Sieger anhand der Qualität des Gesamtpakets