bvhweiss

Portfolio Challenge

prove your skills as an asset manager

bvhweiss

Portfolio Challenge

prove your skills as an asset manager

Here you will find all information about our BVH Portfolio Challenge. We are happy to announce that we have a new challenge for you: More than €3,000 in prizes will be awarded to your regional clubs in the first half of 2019. Winners will always be chosen during our conferences. The prizes are divided into the following categories:

grand prize

The grand prize, which is endowed with 1,000 €, goes to the club with the best performance over approx. six months in the period up to our big conference (measurement on 03.12.2018, 20 o'clock to 17.05.2019, 20 o'clock).

Fundamental Prize

The Fundamental Prize, which is endowed with € 800, goes to the association with the best performance without the use of structured products over approx. six months in the period up to our large conference (measurement on 03.12.2018, 20 o'clock to 17.05.2019, 20 o'clock).

monthly prize

The monthly prizes, which are endowed with € 200, are awarded for the highest performance over one month (performance is read on the last working day of the month at 8 p.m.). There will therefore be 6 winners in the 6-month period, as it is not possible to win the small prize more than once. However, a monthly winner can also win the big prize at the same time!

Clubs automatically take part in the competition with the club portfolio registered with us. If a club wishes to register another portfolio, it will participate in the small prize from the next month and in the big prize from the next key date. This prevents a club from managing several portfolios at the same time and then registering only the best. For a participation in the BVH Portfolio Challenge your club wikifolio must be published on wikifolio.de. Further information can be found in the BVH Portfolio Challenge Guide (below) or in the wikifolio FAQs.

Register your Portfolio

Please register your associations portfolio. You can find the conditions of participation on our intranet.

In order to work out your strategies in a meaningful and profitable way, we recommend to create a team around the BVH-Portfolio Challenge as follows:

Portfolio Manager and a Deputy Portfolio Manager

This (deputy) portfolio manager will be the head of the portfolio and the contact person for the BVH Portfolio Challenge. He manages the entire portfolio.

Portfolio Teamleader

These team leaders lead a team of up to five analysts and are responsible for the analysis of specific potential investment sectors.

Portfolio Analysts

Each team leader can work with up to five analysts. The analysts prepare information on the basis of which the portfolio assets are invested after internal coordination. They gain valuable experience in the process.

In order to be able to flexibly coordinate the research results and potential investment proposals as well as market fluctuations within the team, the portfolio team should meet at a fixed regular table every 1-2 weeks. This event can also be used for the internal acquisition of new members and as an internal social event.

All information and further details about the Challenge can be found here again in our BVH Portfolio Challenge Guide. With profitable performance and the associated prizes, we will gladly issue a certificate of participation and successful placement in the BVH Portfolio Challenge to your entire team, i.e. portfolio managers, team leaders and analysts. Should you unfortunately not have made it to the winning positions, you can also issue your analysts and portfolio managers with a certificate of participation at the regional association.

Top 10 Rankings

rankregional finance associationStart value 03.12.2018Portfolio status (17.05.2019)overall performancePortfolioaward winner
1Studentischer Börsenverein Magdeburg e.V.100193.6493.64%LinkJanuary
2Akademischer Börsenkreis Fulda e.V.60.3877.7528.77%LinkMay
3Börsen-Initiative Karlsruhe e.V.99.73125.6325.97%LinkFebruary
4Bielefelder Investmentverein e.V.99.11112.7513.76%Link
5Akademischer Börsenverein Leipzig e.V.92.399.217.49%Link
6Studentisches Börsenforum Würzburg e.V.97.86103.085.33%Link
7IG Börse Dresden e.V.98.49101.873.43%Link
8Aktienfieber e.V. Börsenverein an der TU Kaiserslautern92.8995.22.49%Link
9Studentischer Börsenverein Chemnitz e.V.100.81102.41.58%Link
10Akademischer Börsenverein Zwickau e.V.100101.081.08%Link

The 1st place (Studentischer Börsenverein Magdeburg) is the winner of the grand prize. The Fundamental Prize goes to the 6th place (Studentisches Börsenforum Würzburg), because the places 2 to 5 used structured products during the competition period.

Last update: 07.06.2019

bvhweiss

Portfolio Challenge

stellt eure Fähigkeiten als Asset Manager unter Beweis

bvhweiss

Portfolio Challenge

stellt eure Fähigkeiten als Asset Manager unter Beweis

Hier erhaltet Ihr alle Informationen zu unserer BVH Portfolio Challenge. Wir freuen uns darüber, verkünden zu können: Im Wert von insgesamt mehr als 3.000 € werden Preise an Eure Regionalvereine im ersten Halbjahr 2019 vergeben. Sieger werden dabei immer im Rahmen unserer Konferenzen gekürt. Die Preise sind in die folgenden Kategorien aufgeteilt:

großer Preis

Der große Preis, welcher mit 1.000 € dotiert ist, geht an den Verein mit der besten Performance über ca. sechs Monate im Zeitraum bis zu unser großen Konferenz (Messung am 03.12.2018, 20 Uhr bis zum 17.05.2019, 20 Uhr).

Fundamental Preis

Der Fundamental Preis, welcher mit 800 € dotiert ist, geht an den Verein mit der besten Performance ohne den Einsatz von strukturierten Produkten über ca. sechs Monate im Zeitraum bis zu unser großen Konferenz (Messung am 03.12.2018, 20 Uhr bis zum 17.05.2019, 20 Uhr).

Monatspreis

Die Monatspreise, welche mit 200 € dotiert sind, werden für die höchste Performance über einen Monat vergeben (Performance wird jeweils zum letzten Werktag des Monats um 20 Uhr abgelesen). Es wird in dem 6-Monatszeitraum also 6 Gewinner geben, da es nicht möglich ist, den kleinen Preis mehrfach zu gewinnen. Ein Monatssieger kann jedoch gleichzeitig auch den großen Preis gewinnen!

Vereine nehmen jeweils automatisch mit dem bei uns registrierten Vereinsportfolio am Gewinnspiel teil. Wenn ein Verein ein anderes Portfolio anmelden möchte, so nimmt dieses ab dem nächsten Monat beim kleinen Preis und ab dem nächsten Stichtag beim großen Preis teil. Damit wird verhindert, dass ein Verein mehrere Portfolios gleichzeitig betreut und dann nur das Beste registriert. Für eine Teilnahme an der BVH Portfolio Challenge muss euer Vereinswikifolio auf wikifolio.de veröffentlicht bzw. publiziert sein. Nähere Informationen findet Ihr hierzu im BVH Portfolio Challenge Guide (weiter unten) oder in den wikifolio FAQs.

Portfolio registrieren

Bitte registriert euer Vereinsportfolio. Die Teilnahmebedingungen findet ihr in unserem Intranet.

Um eure Strategien sinnvoll und gewinnbringend auszuarbeiten, empfehlen wir ein Team rund um die BVH-Portfolio Challenge wie folgt zu gestalten:

Portfolio Manager und einen stellvertretenden Portfolio Manager

Dieser (stellvertretende) Portfolio Manager wird der Leiter des Portfolios und der Ansprechpartner für die BVH Portfolio Challenge. Er verwaltet das gesamte Portfolio.

Portfolio Teamleiter

Diese Teamleiter leiten ein Team von bis zu fünf Analysten und verantworten die Analyse von spezifischen potenziellen Investment-Sektoren.

Portfolio Analysten

Jedem Teamleiter können bis zu fünf Analysten zuarbeiten. Die Analysten bereiten Informationen auf, auf deren Basis das Portfoliovermögen nach interner Abstimmung investiert wird. Dabei sammeln sie wertvolle Erfahrungen.

Um die Research Ergebnisse und potenzielle Investmentvorschläge sowie Marktschwankungen flexibel im Team abstimmen zu können, sollte sich das Portfolio-Team im 1-2 Wochentakt bei einem festen „Stammtisch“ zusammenfinden. Dieses Event lässt sich entsprechend dann auch für die interne Akquise neuer Mitglieder und als vereinsinternes Social-Event nutzen.

Alle Informationen und weiteren Details zur Challenge findet ihr ebenfalls nochmals hier in unserem BVH Portfolio Challenge Guide. Bei gewinnbringender Performance und den damit verbundenen Preisen, stellen wir gerne eurem gesamten Team, also Portfolio Managern, Teamleitern und Analysten, ein Zertifikat über die Teilnahme und gelungene Platzierung bei der BVH Portfolio-Challenge aus. Solltet ihr es leider nicht in die Siegerplätze geschafft haben, könnt ihr jedoch auch im Regionalverein euren Analysten und Portfolio-Managern eine entsprechende Teilnahmebestätigung ausstellen.

Top 10 Rangliste

RangVereinsnameStartwert 03.12.2018Stand des Portfolios (17.05.2019)GesamtperformancePortfolioPreisgewinner
1Studentischer Börsenverein Magdeburg e.V.100193.6493.64%LinkJanuar
2Akademischer Börsenkreis Fulda e.V.60.3877.7528.77%LinkMai
3Börsen-Initiative Karlsruhe e.V.99.73125.6325.97%LinkFebruar
4Bielefelder Investmentverein e.V.99.11112.7513.76%Link
5Akademischer Börsenverein Leipzig e.V.92.399.217.49%Link
6Studentisches Börsenforum Würzburg e.V.97.86103.085.33%Link
7IG Börse Dresden e.V.98.49101.873.43%Link
8Aktienfieber e.V. Börsenverein an der TU Kaiserslautern92.8995.22.49%Link
9Studentischer Börsenverein Chemnitz e.V.100.81102.41.58%Link
10Akademischer Börsenverein Zwickau e.V.100101.081.08%Link

Der 1. Platz (Studentischer Börsenverein Magdeburg) ist Gewinner des Großen Preises. Der Fundamental Preis geht an den 6. Platz (Studentisches Börsenforum Würzburg), da die Plätze 2 bis 5 sturkturierte Produkte während des Wettbewerbszeitraumes verwendet haben.

Stand: 07.06.2019